Guitar Works of Thomas Wilson

Order No. Xolo1039

EAN 4250095882104

(Xolo / Galileo Music)

Released 2015

Booklet 16 pages, Deutsch / English

Total playing time: 39:06

Genre: Modern, Contemporary

Cover Download


Listen / Buy:



Stefan Grasse  - guitar



Three Pieces for Guitar

1. Allegro molto

2. Lento, con espressione

3. Moderato, poco rubato

4. Soliloquy*

5. Coplas del Ruiseñor*

6. Dreammusic*

7. Cancion*

All compositions by Thomas Brendan Wilson (1927-2001)

*World premiere recordings


"Stefan Grasse is a gifted guitarist, very well equipped technically, and more importantly, a natural, even intuitive player, very responsive on the purely musical level. His performances of my own works, (Dreammusic etc.) have been among the most sympathetic and perceptive I have heard."

Thomas Wilson