CD Catalogue

CD "Guitar Works of John Maxwell Geddes" mp3


Order No. Xolo CD 1040, EAN 4250095882005
(Xolo / Galileo Music)

Veröffentlichung: 2015

Booklet 12 pages, Deutsch / English

Total playing time: 48:42

Genre: Modern, Contemporary


Download: mp3 (high quality 320 kb)

plus complete booklet (pdf) and front page (jpg)


CD-Cover Download



Stefan Grasse - guitar
Guest artist:

Yvonne Zehner - guitar


Ane Buke O Courtlie Ayres
1. The Spannishe Ladie
2. Froggis Galziard
3. Male Simme
4. The Keiking Glasse
5. Leslies Lilt
6. Scerdustis
7. Shipeherd saw thou not?
8. Sir Nigels Galziard
9. O sillie soul, alace
10. Threi Sheips Skinns
11. Sink Pas

12. Elegy*
13. Callanish V
14. Callanish VI*
15. Stars Over Carnac*
16. Nocturne*

Dances Of The Scottish Court
17. A Frenche
18. Amor Vincit Omnia
19. Brangil of Poictu
20. Sir John Hopes Currant
21. Ane Alman Moreiss
22. Floodis of Teares
23. Ane Fragment O mine Ain
24. Trumpeters Currand
25. What if a Day
26. Ane ither Frenche


All compositions by John Maxwell Geddes (1941-2017)

*World premiere recordings

„How unusual to find such searching insight combined with natural feeling for the music.“
John Maxwell Geddes about Stefan Grasse

CD "Guitar Works of John Maxwell Geddes" Xolo CD 1040 mp3

4,90 €